“…I just wanna lay in my bed. Don’t feel like picking up my phone (even if I could, because my phone’s been having major issues recently), so leave a message at the tone (beep)…”

So goes “The Lazy Song” by Bruno Mars, also known as today’s song of the day. Because, to be quite honest, I really don’t feel like doing anything today. This just might be the first Saturday of my whole sophomore year when I haven’t had something to worry about, or something planned for later for which I should be preparing. It’s a magnificent feeling, but strange.

Sometimes, I have the need for days of just chilling with my roommate and doing nothing except sitting around, listening to odd Spotify playlists, watching movie trailers for movies that have already come out, and letting her make Snapchat stories of the odd way that I type (hunting-and-pecking style – sorry, 6th and 7th grade typing class teachers).

Life is hard, and living productively can take a lot out of a person. Everyone needs unproductive days.

Even this blog post is too short to be considered productive…

This day is mine, for doing nothing. When’s yours?

