Wow! It’s been ages since I’ve posted something. I’ve been so busy with school beginning and planning commencing for every little thing in my life and…just wow. Is there a more academic word than wow? Perhaps, perhaps not…

Well, what’s my plan today? I could blog on that. I don’t know how much you’ll learn from this post, but again: personal blog, not an advice column.

That sounds so much less harsh in my head.

Alright, what do I have to do today? What do I want to do today? I have a scheduling conflict between juggling club’s first meeting of the year and the “free pizza if you show up” recruitment meeting of the college newspaper. Can I write for the newspaper and the academic journal? IS that a conflict of interest? Probably to someone out there somewhere. But to me? Nah.

What really determines what I do and don’t do these days is time. I have no time. Or, at least, it feels like I have no time anymore. I’m sure I do. My schedule claims that I do. But my time management skills are suffering this semester, and it’s only been a week and a day. I need to work all of this out…

Needs (in other words, more is at stake here than leisure time well-spent): solar system astronomy and astronomy labs. English class, reading a book a week from the “classics” section of the library where few dare wander lest they be mistaken for English majors. Listening exercises for voice lessons. Fitness logs for the core fitness requirement. Elementary Dutch workbooks and online exercises. Applied linguistics and phonology notes and exercises. Looking up the concert songs on the Chorale section of the college website. Schedule various meetings in my planner, because some of them are already planned and I have simply forgotten what times I will need to attend them and who will be going to them as well.

Wants: plan carpooling for the concerts this weekend. Pray for no rain this weekend, and hope for good, cool weather. Write some seminars for the honors course this semester. Talk to the honors professor about mentoring and what it entails.

You know…

This whole making-a-list thing is helping. A lot. I like this. I may do it more often.

Tomorrow. Tomorrow is my sit-down-and-plan-the-rest-of-the-year day. I have decreed it to be so, and so it shall be. Or should it be tonight? Can it be tonight? Am I too busy tonight? God, help me…

